“Truth…”

The truth is
I miss you.
I need you
More than perhaps
You’ll ever know
While we’re apart.
I need to hold you,
Your softness in my
Arms I crave.
You squeezing me tight
Never letting go.
Knowing you love me
Knowing you miss me
Is all I need to hear.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(C) MiKeSuLLiVaN

About Mike Sullivan

I'm ex-military whose had the misfortune to develop a spinal condition that has left me disabled. Rather than let this disability rule my life, I'm fighting it, determined to beat it and to walk again under my own steam. View all posts by Mike Sullivan

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Judi Lynn

http://www.judilynnwrites

ROLLING POTOMAC

THE DARK SPIRAL INTO THE LIGHT

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

poemsoftheinnerspark

Books For Sale

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

Author, C A Middleton

Part time actor, aspiring writer of poetry and prose and full-time idiot with a heart.

michaeldooleyblog

Leadership Management

everyphototunity

trying to capture the world...my way

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France and Europe www.walk-bike-camino.com

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Callie C Photography

I love Australia, travel & photography

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

The Better Man Project

the story of a human being unfolding

ANALYTIC SUSPICIONS

Ramblings of an Analytics Consultant - Technology, Marketing, Media, and Methods